https://twitter.com/sportscenter

Why I Have Officially Joined The Impeach Trump Bandwagon!

Carla D. Wilson Laskey
3 min readSep 23, 2017

--

It’s Saturday at 5:30 am and I cannot sleep. Truth is I’ve been wide awake for at least an hour and a half or so. Unable (or perhaps unwilling) to fall back to sleep. My husband is always teasing me about how easy it is for me to fall asleep once I’m in bed. He jokes that I often fall asleep on him in mid-sentence. In other words. I am a person who is serious about getting my shut-eye. And on most days, I have absolutely no difficulty in sleeping through the night and not waking from my slumber until around 6:30am-ish (and later on the weekends).

But this is one of those few mornings I found myself lying in bed wide awake. For a least 30 minutes I tried to ignore the inner urge prompting me to get up and do precisely what I am doing at this very moment. Writing. Sharing words, thoughts and ideas about this thing we call life with whomever chooses to read them. In doing so, I experience a simple pleasure. A release.

Writing is cathartic for me. And after hearing a recent speech made by the man who is currently serving (and I use that word with much trepidation) in the office of President of the United States of America. I need a little catharsis. So, I realize that it would be good for me to write because the tape of his words is playing in my head. And I know for sure, this is the reason I cannot sleep. And so, I’m…

--

--

Carla D. Wilson Laskey

Using words to inspire, motivate, and encourage us all to positively impact the world for the greater good of all! https://linktr.ee/CarlaDee